ACR TCR Grant Proposals

The ACR Board and Sheth Foundation are continuing to generously provide funds to support the ACR TCR grant competition. Past grants were supported by the Sheth Foundation, Association for Consumer Research, and Kellogg Foundation.

Call for Proposals for TCR Research Funding 2020-21

Here is an exemplar of a past submission that was successful.

Past ACR TCR Grant Awards

2019 Winners

    2018 Winners

    2017 Winners

    2016 Winners

    2015 Winners Round 2

    2015 Winners Round 1

    2014 Winners

    2013 Winners

    2012 Winners 

    2011 Winners 

    2010 Winners 

    2008 Winners 

    2007 Winners 

    2006 Winners 

        Here are but a few of the noteworthy publications funded by the ACR TCR grant program:

        Viswanathan, Madhubalan, Lan Xia, Carlos Torelli, and Roland Gau (2009), “Literacy and Consumer Memory,” Journal of Consumer Psychology, 19, 389–402.

        Scott, Maura L., Stephen M. Nowlis, Naomi Mandel, and Andrea C. Morales (2008), “The Effect of Reduced Food Sizes and Packages on the Consumption Behavior of Restrained Eaters and Unrestrained Eaters,” Journal of Consumer Research, 35(3), 391-405.

        Luchs, Michael G., Rebecca Walker Naylor, Julie R. Irwin, and Rajagopal Raghunathan (2010), “The Sustainability Liability: Potential Negative Effects of Ethicality on Product Preference,” Journal of Marketing, 74(5), 18-31.

        Engage with Us

        Becoming an Association for Consumer Research member is simple. Membership in ACR is relatively inexpensive, but brings significant benefits to its members.