Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

TCR Fall 2020 Seminar Series (Session 2): Transforming Community

TCR’s Executive Leadership and Social Impact Council, an initiative to connect TCR researchers with leaders at nonprofits and public policy organizations, is hosting a fall Zoom seminar series focused on Transforming Community. Our second session in our fall series features Netanel Portier, Director of the Mural Arts Institute on Wednesday, October 21 at 4pm (Eastern), 3pm (Central), 2pm (Mountain), 1pm (Pacific), 10pm (Central Europe), 9pm (London). 


Please invite your colleagues and doctoral students — all are welcome. 


Zoom session link for Wednesday, October 21: 

villanova.zoom.us/j/99205980148


If you have questions about the Zoom session, contact Beth Vallen,  

beth.vallen@villanova.edu,  or Laura Peracchio, lperacch@uwm.edu.

We hope you can join us for this seminar! 

Read More

Upcoming Events

Special Issue Call for Papers: Pandemics and Consumer Well-being

JOURNAL OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS


SI Editors: Elizabeth Minton, Debasis Pradhan, Arindam Das, and Himardi R. Chaudhhuri

Submission window: until Oct 31, 2020

Read More

Upcoming Events

TCR's 2021 Dialogical Conference - Apply to a Track 1

TCR's 2021 Dialogical Conference is to be held virtually from June 28-29, 2021. 

The conference, which is based on a dialogical model of research collaboration, in which participants convene in small groups to discuss how to advance the research areas of focus, has 13 different Track 1 options to which interested academics or practitioners can apply.


For a list of the track options, refer to the conference website.


Deadline for applications to a Track 1 session: Nov 1, 2020. 

Notifications for acceptance to Track 1: Dec 1, 2020.

Read More

Upcoming Events

Marketing & Public Policy Conference Call for Papers

The AMA Marketing and Public Policy Conference (MPPC) is the premier international event for marketing academics, public policy makers and marketing practitioners interested in social and public policy. The 2021 event will take place June 24-26 in Washington, DC.


Deadline for submissions: November 1, 2020

Read More

Upcoming Events

Special Issue Call for Papers: GenderS and Consumer Well-being

JOURNAL OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS


SI Editors: Laurel Steinfield, Martina Hutton, and Mohammed Cheded

Submission window: Jan 1-March 31st, 2021

Read More

Upcoming Events

Special Issue Call for Papers: Mental Health and the Marketplace

JOURNAL OF CONSUMER MARKETING


SI Editors: Ann Mirabito, Jane Machin, Beth Crosby, Natalie Ross Adkins, and Justine Rapp Farrell

Submission window: Dec 1, 2020 - Jan 24, 2021

Read More

Upcoming Events

TCR’s Dialogical Conference

Co-chairs: David Mick & Rick Netemeyer

When: Mon, June 28 - Tues, June 29th 2021

Where: Virtual platform, supported by the University of Virginia’s McIntire School of Commerce,  Charlottesville, Virginia, USA

Read More

Upcoming Events

Special Issue Call for Papers: Influencer Marketing: Interdisciplinary and Socio-Cultural Perspectives

JOURNAL OF MARKETING MANAGEMENT


SI Editors: Lauren Gurrier, Jenna Drenten, and Crystal Abidin

Submission window: until Sept 1, 2021

Read More

Upcoming Events

Special Issue Call for Papers: Racism and Discrimination in the Marketplace

JOURNAL OF ASSOCIATION OF CONSUMER RESEARCH


SI Editors: Jerome D. Williams, Samanthan N. Cross, Stephanie Dellande

Submission window: until Oct 1, 2021 (with option to submit to a boutique conference - deadline March 1st, 2021)


Read More

Engage with Us

TCR creates opportunities for engagements between practitioners, funders and researchers, and supports efforts of scholars and practitioners to disseminate and publicize their research and work, and obtain mentoring and advice on grant applications.

While many of these opportunities are freely available, we encourage scholars and practitioners to become a member of the Association of Consumer Research to help continue funding our work and to obtain additional benefits.