TCR Fall 2021 Zoom Seminar Series

When: Monday, September 27; Thursday, October 14 & Monday, November 15

Where: Virtual platform

 

TCR’s Zoom seminar series is back for fall 2021! TCR’s Executive Leadership and Social Impact Council, an initiative to connect TCR researchers with leaders at nonprofits and public policy organizations, is hosting three fall Zoom workshops.  

 

Workshop 1: This workshop features Ashoka Brazil Fellow and social entrepreneur Ricardo Oliveira Neves on Monday, September 27 at 4pm Eastern/3pm Central/2pm Mountain/1pm Pacific/10pm Central Europe/9pm London. Ricardo is the author of an inspiring new book focused on well-being in the workplace, Sensemaking: Leadership By Purpose. 

https://www.amazon.com/SENSEMAKING-Leadership-COMMUNICATION-EXPONENTIAL-COMPLEXITY-ebook/dp/B08YXSGXGP

Registration is required: 

https://villanova.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJcldeigrzwtGtdjV6RqGJMcL91f5rxz-PAy

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. 

 

Workshop 2: This workshop features Saru Jayaraman, President, One Fair Wage and Director of the Food Labor Research Center at University of California, Berkeley, (https://onefairwage.site/profile/saru) on Thursday, October 14 at 4pm Eastern/3pm Central/2pm Mountain/1pm Pacific/10pm Central Europe/9pm London.

 

Workshop 3: This workshop features Marlon Skenandore, Director, Oneida Nation Emergency Food Pantry, (https://oneida-nsn.gov/blog/2017/12/21/emergency-food-pantry-helping-those-in-need-2/) on  Monday, November 15 at 4pm Eastern/3pm Central/2pm Mountain/1pm Pacific/10pm Central Europe/9pm London.

 

For questions about the Zoom workshops, contact Beth Vallen, beth.vallen@villanova.edu, or Laura Peracchio, lperacch@uwm.edu.

 

 

Engage with Us

TCR creates opportunities for engagements between practitioners, funders and researchers, and supports efforts of scholars and practitioners to disseminate and publicize their research and work, and obtain mentoring and advice on grant applications.

While many of these opportunities are freely available, we encourage scholars and practitioners to become a member of the Association of Consumer Research to help continue funding our work and to obtain additional benefits.