TCR Brings Zoom Seminar Series Focused on Transforming Community

TCR’s Executive Leadership and Social Impact Council, an initiative to connect TCR researchers with leaders at nonprofits and public policy organizations, is hosting a fall Zoom seminar series focused on Transforming Community

 

Our third session in our fall series features Vipin Thekk, Senior Director at Ashoka, talking about Changemaker Communities on Tuesday, November 10 at 4pm Eastern/3pm Central/2pm Mountain/1pm Pacific/10pm Central Europe/9pm London. Changemaker Communities co-create bold new partnerships with influential institutions in a region to adapt and thrive in a fast-changing world. This initiative works to build communities where everyone realizes their power to impact their world.

 

Zoom session link for Tuesday, November 10: 

https://villanova.zoom.us/j/92722378955

 

We hope you can join us for this seminar! 

Please share this call info and invite your colleagues and doctoral students — all are welcome. 

 

If you were unable to attend the second session in the Transforming Community seminar series, here is a link to a recording of this session. Netanel Portier, Director of the Mural Arts Institute, delivered an excellent talk about bring Mural Arts methods and approach to communities across the world: https://villanova.zoom.us/rec/share/zqwJE5nxaEHxh1oTTfJEhWASuYR0sfGVmRgUUSCpCXOk3cDh6OTjUMHf4lj3pV4F.HsYrsCL1FN_b5K7o 

 

If you have questions about the Zoom session, contact Beth Vallen, beth.vallen@villanova.edu, or Laura Peracchio, lperacch@uwm.edu. 

Engage with Us

Becoming an Association for Consumer Research member is simple. Membership in ACR is relatively inexpensive, but brings significant benefits to its members.