ACR-Sheth Foundation Dissertation Awards

The ACR-Sheth Foundation Dissertation awards are intended for dissertations in the areas of public purpose or cross-cultural research. ACR’s Sheth Foundation liaison manages the process of soliciting nominations, reviewing the submissions, and determining the winners. Each winner receives a plaque and a financial award funded by the Sheth Foundation.


2020Yu DingColumbia University

Jay Zenkić

University of Melbourne
2020Vivian (Jieru) XieVirginia Tech
2020Xiaodong (Elva) NieUniversity of Texas at Arlington
2020Amy ErmannUniversity of Auckland
2020Helen van der SluisArizona State University
2020Dallas NovakowskiUniversity of Calgary
2020Burcak BasBocconi University
2019Yan VieitesFundação Getulio Vargas (FGV)
2019Vikram KapoorUniversity Limerick
2019Aaron J. BarnesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
2019Shreyans GoenkaCornell University
2019Lucie WiartUniversité de Lille
2019Qin WangArizona State University
2018Yunqing Chen
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
2018Jessica Gamlin
Northwestern University
2018Yuechen Wu
University of Maryland
2018Teodóra Szabó-Douat
Baruch College CUNY 
2018Tanvi Gupta
Indian Institute of Management Bangalore
2018Maria Rodas
University of Illinois
2017 Rebecca Chae
University of Michigan 
2017 Corinne Kelley
Florida State University
2017 Travis Oh Columbia University
2017 Brandon Reich University of Oregon
2017 Ning Ye
Temple University
2016 HyewonCho  
Universityof Illinois Urbana-Champaign 
2016 Yan Meng Baruch College, CityUniversity of New York 
2016 MatthewMeng BostonUniversity 
2016 SaraPenner Universityof Manitoba
He (Michael) Jia
University of Southern California
Ceren Hayran
Koc University, Istanbul
Srinivas Venugopal
University of Illionois Urbana-Champaign
Ping Dong
University of Toronto
2014Yann CornilINSEAD
2014Utku AkkocUniversity of Alberta
2014Katina KulowUniversity of South Carolina
2014Peggy LiuDuke University
2013Kiju JungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2013Elizabeth MintonLundquist College of Business
2013Helene GorgeUniversite Lille Nord de France
2013Lingjiang “Lora” TuUniversity of Texas at San Antonio
2013Ateeq A. RaufUniversity of New South Wales - Kensington
2012Hristina DzhoglevaUniversity of Pittsburgh
2012Emily MoscatoVirginia Tech
2012Andrew SmithYork University
2012Elise RikerArizona State University
2011Bernardo FigueiredoUniversity of New South Wales - Sydney
2011Jean-Mathieu FalluHEC Montreal
2011Haiyang YangINSEAD
2010Anne KlesseMaastricht University
2010Ahir GopaldasYork University
2010Joachim ScholzQueens University
2010Kim DaniloskiVirginia Tech
2009Elizabeth CrosbyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2009Joon Yong SeoUniversity of Utah
2009Marijn H.C. MeijersTilburg University
2009Haithem ZourrigHEC Montreal
2008Samantha CrossUniversity of California Irvine
2008Son LamUniversity of Houston
2008Brent McFerranUniversity of British Columbia
2008Bige SaatciogluVirginia Tech
2006Jonathan DeschenesConcordia University
2006Liangyan WangUniversity of California Irvine
2006Carlos TorelliUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2006Thuc-Doan NguyenUniversity of Utah
2005Lan WuGeorgia Institute of Technology
2005Dale RussellUniversity of Amsterdam
2004Amanda HelmUniversity of Missouri
2004Fiona SussanCity University of New York
2003Maura TroesterUniversity of Wisconsin Madison
2003Alokparna Basu Monga University of Minnesota
2003Xin ZhaoUniversity of Utah
2002Dipayan Biswas University of California Irvine
2002Lan NguyenUniversity of Minnesota
2002L. Wakiuru Wamwara-Mbugua University of Memphis
2002Jing ZhangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2001Nir KshetriUniversity of Rhode Island
2001Yoko MimuraUniversity of Georgia
2001Haipeng (Allan) ChenUniversity of Minnesota
2000Julien CaylaUniversity of Colorado
2000Natalie Ross AdkinsVirginia Tech University
2000Marlys MasonUniversity of Utah
1999Giana EckhardtUniversity of Minnesota
1999Peggy Sue LorangUniversity of Colorado Boulder
1998David LunaUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
1998David CrockettUniversity of Arizona
1997Siok Kuan TambyahUniversity of Wisconsin 
1997Daniel FreemanUniversity of Arizona
1996Jonna HollandUniversity of Nebraska
1996Christine de la PazUniversity of Nebraska
1994Brian LofmanCentral Connecticut State University

The Sheth Foundation is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to develop and recognize scholars and scholarship in marketing globally and further the development of marketing thought.

Engage with Us

Becoming an Association for Consumer Research member is simple. Membership in ACR is relatively inexpensive, but brings significant benefits to its members.