2017 ACR Awards

ACR Early Career Award: 
Jeff Galak, Carnegie, Carnegie Mellon University & Tepper School of Business  

ACR Fellows Award: 
Craig Thompson, University of Wisconsin, Madison 
Debbie MacInnis, USC Marshall School of Business
Jagdish Sheth, Emory University, USA

Best Working Paper Award:  
Caroline Goukens, Maastricht University 
Kelly Geyskens, Maastricht University
Anika Schumacher, Maastricht University
Martin Reimann, University of Arizona
“Surprise Me! How Uncertainty Labels Affect Product Consumption”

The Long Term Contribution Award: 
Morris B. Holbrook, Columbia University in the City of New York
Elizabeth C Hirschman, University of Virginia
“The Experiential Aspects of Consumption: Consumer Fantasies, Feelings, and Fun”

The Judge's Best First-Time Videography Award:
Damien Arthur, Zayed University, UAE 
Sara Mohamed Al Marzooqi, Zayed University, UAE
Nuha Nasser Salem Al Amri, Zayed University, UAE
 “Luxurious Emirati Weddings: The Expenses, Pressures and Consequences”

The Judge's Best Videography Award:
Julie Masset, University of Namur, Belgium
Alain Decrop, University of Namur, Belgium
“Tomorrowland Festival: A Heterotopia of Deviatio”

The Franco Nicosia ACR/ Sheth Foundation Competitive Paper Award:
Nelson Camanho, Catolica-Lisbon School of Business and Economics
Daniel Fernandes, Catolica-Lisbon School of Business and Economics
“The Mortgage Illusion”

The ACR/ Sheth Foundation Public-Purpose Dissertation Award:
Corinne Kelley, Florida State University
Travis Oh, Columbia University
Brandon Reich, University of Oregon
Ning Ye, Temple University
Rebecca Chae, University of Michigan