2017 Long Term Contribution Award

This award is presented once every three years to honor the long-term contribution of an article that has had the greatest impact on the discipline. The award goes to the article that has made the most significant impact on consumer behavior and must have been published at least ten years ago. The ACR-Sheth [JCR] Long-Term Contribution Award was first awarded in 2002.

Award Recipients: 
Morris B. Holbrook, Columbia University in the City of New York
Elizabeth C. Hirschman, The University of Virginia’s College at Wise
“The Experiential Aspects of Consumption: Consumer Fantasies, Feelings, and Fun”