Things to Do in Dallas, TX

Visit Dallas                         

Museums                                                 Where to Eat
                                             

Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden – $15 (www.dallasarboretum.org) 8525 Garland Rd. Listed as one of the 10 most beautiful gardens in America.

Dallas Museum of Art – Free (www.dma.org) 1717 N Harwood St. The DMA is one of the largest art museums in the United States with more than 24,000 works of art from all cultures and time periods spanning 5,000 years of human creativity.

The Dallas World Aquarium – $21 (www.dwazoo.com) 1801 N Griffin St. Exotic habitats contain mammals, birds, reptiles, and, of course, fish.

Dallas Zoo – $15 (www.dallaszoo.com) 650 South R L Thornton Freeway. The 106-acre zoo is the oldest and largest zoological park in Texas and just located 3 miles south of downtown.

Nasher Sculpture Center – $10 (www.nashersculpturecenter.org) 2001 Flora Street. One of the finest collections of modern and contemporary sculptures in the world in both indoor and outdoor galleries.  

Perot Museum of Nature and Science – $20 (www.perotmuseum.org) 2201 N Field St. Where we are having our gala is also a great natural history museum.

The Sixth Floor Museum – $16 (www.jfk.org) 411 Elm Street. The museum, located with the former Texas School Book Depository building, chronicles the assassination of President John F. Kennedy on November 22, 1963.

Just for Fun


Cidercade (www.cidercade.com) An arcade and bar by Bishop Cider in the design district (1.5 miles from hotel) showcasing over 150 arcade games and 24 ciders on tap.

Bowlounge (www.bowlounge.com) 12 lane, retro hipster bowling lounge with large selection of craft beers (and PBR tall-boys, of course). 19 minute walk (1 mile from hotel). 

Dallas Mavericks / Dallas Stars (www.americanairlinescenter.com) As of February, schedules have yet to be released but based on historical data, odds are that one of them is in town! 

Efrogs Dallas Craft Brewery Tour (www.efrogsdallas.net) offers eco-friendly small group tours of 3 breweries and ends at a pub.

A Room with a Clue (www.aroomwithacluedallas.com) Offers 4 different escape rooms for 1-8 participants. Make sure to make a reservation! 

Breweries


Bishop Cider Company (www.bishopcider.com) 509 N Bishop Ave. House-brewed ciders are on tap at this casual stop, along with domestic & imported bottles & cans. Open until 12AM

Braindead Brewing (www.braindeadbrewing.com) – 2625 Main St. Brewpub for beers and tavern fare. Open until 2:00 AM

Community Beer Company (www.communitybeer.com)  – 1530 Inspiration Dr. Located in the Design District near the hotel. Small craft brewery and taproom with tours. Open until 10:00 PM

Deep Ellum Brewing Company (www.deepellumbrewing.com) – 2823 St. Louis St. Craft brewery open for tours and events. Open until 12:00 AM

Four Corners Brewing Company (www.fcbrewing.com) – 1311 S Ervay St. Brewery. Open until 10PM

Noble Rey Brewing Company (www.nobelreybrewing.com) – 2636 Farrington St. Taproom for housemade brews. Open until 9:00 PM

Pegasus City Brewery (www.pegasuscitybrewery.com) 2222 Vantage St. Located right across the street from the hotel. Open until 9PM

Peticolas Brewing Company (www.peticolasbrewing.com) – 2026 Farmington St. Located in the Design District near the hotel. Craft Brewery. Open until 10:00 PM

Texas Ale Project (www.texasaleproject.com) 1001 N Riverfront Blvd. Modern brewery creating a range of craft beers with a taproom, routs, and live events. Open until 9PM